Visit our Old website

Who is Running in this Octobers Munnicipal Elections

City of Thunder Bay:

  •         Mayor
    •           Iain Angus  read Announcement 
      •    Larry Hebert  announced but not registered
      •    Kevin Cernjul
      •    Mariann Sawicki
      •    Shane Judge   read Announcement 
  • Councillors 
    • Northwood
      • Shelby Ch’ng  ~ Incumbent
    • Current River
    • McKellar
      • Ashley Nurmela
      • Brian Hamilton
      • Tracey MacKinnon
    • Red River
      • Brian McKinnon  ~ Incumbent announced but not registered
      • David George Noonan
    • Westfort
    • Neebing
      • Linda Rydholm  ~ Incumbent
    • McIntyre
      • Wesley Ramage


  •          At Large
    •     Kim Ducharme
         Chris "Krumps" Krumpholz


Municipality of Shuniah 

  •          Mayor
      •   Wendy Landry ~ Incumbent

      • Councillors
        • Don Smith ~ Incumbent
Ontario Municipal Elections

Ontario Municipal Elections. Elections for municipal government are held every four years on the fourth Monday of October.
The next municipal election will be held Monday, October 22, 2018 

You can file nomination papers from Tuesday, May 1, 2018 up until 2 p.m. on Friday, July 27, 2018.

When you Announce that your are Running for{
  • Mayor 
  • Councillor
  • School Board Trustee

Please send us a write up and a photo to go with your annoncement to




Subscribe to Lake Superior mailing list to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox weekly 

*indicates required
Email Format

We will not share your information with other organizations